Celebrating 2018 Grant Awardees

The Office of Grants and Contracts wishes you a wonderful holiday season. We have much to celebrate this year and want to take this opportunity to acknowledge and thank the following grantees for their successful externally-funded proposals awarded in 2018.

Mitch Anstey: NTESS: Sandia National Laboratories
Laurie Heyer and Malcolm Campbell: National Science Foundation
Joseph Ewoodzie and Patrick Baron: National Science Foundation
Shyam Gouri Suresh: Pioneer Academics
Diana Leyva: Brady Education Foundation
Lia Newman: Arts and Science Council; Elizabeth Firestone Graham Foundation; North Carolina Arts Council
Sophia Sarafova: American Association of Immunologists
Mark Smith: National Institutes of Health (3 awards)
Sara Swanson, James Sponsel and DebbieLee Landi: Associated Colleges of the South
Debbie Thurtle-Schmidt: National Science Foundation
Tabitha Peck: National Science Foundation
Devyn Spence Benson: National Endowment for the Humanities

The Office of Grants and Contracts has a 5-year funding success rate of 55.4%, processing an average 42 proposals annually. We look forward to working with you in the new year and welcome your questions and proposals. Please contact Mary Muchane to schedule an appointment.

Comments are closed.